In All the Details

Sun burns a faintly bright glow through the cloudy-heavy morning haze.

Unswept leaves layer the frosty ground. Reds and yellows still cling to brown branches.
Oranges cloak the steadfast limbs, as if a royal robe for a final procession.

Storm building on the horizon, so birds gather and feed while calm.

And once again, like a thunderclap, He reminds me.

 

 

He sees.  He knows. He is in the details.
See how He’s colored the undersides of delicate feathers a muted orange, and
arranged the crested caps just so. Look deep into the vibrant colors—the reds
of the rhododendron, the fiery yellows and oranges of maples. “See Me!” His
creation cries. “I have created this world with care and intricacy. There is
color, and rhythm, sound and purpose. The water spilling forth over centuries
of granite, carving the stone smooth, is My hand and voice flowing over all the
rough edges. The fluttering of life unborn is My patience for this generation,  a message of hope that it is not yet time to end. The weathered and frail hand  gripping the cane is a reminder that I understand love and that there is blessing  in time—in age and continued days. The unbridled laugh of friends is My joy in
companionship. See Me. See Me in it all!”

“Seek Me in it all. You ask for my  Presence, and I am here. I never leave. Even in
the broken tears, You can see me. I cry with you, for you. I already know.

Seeking, however, is your job.

Seek me in all.”

In this moment, I am assured by His constant Presence, and choose to keep my eyes
and heart open to the details as He

shouts,

calls,

and whispers to me.

I am not a separate creation from Him, a crafted pot sitting idle on a shelf for
display.  We are together.

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament  proclaim His handiwork. Psalm 19:1

Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow; they neither toil nor spin, yet I tell you, even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. But if God so clothes the grass of the field, which today is alive and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, will He not much more clothe you, O men of little faith?  …Seek first His kingdom and His
righteousness, and all these things shall be yours as well. Matthew 6:25ff

 Lo, I am with you ALWAYS, to the close of the age. Matthew 28:20

I will pray the Father, and He will give you another counselor, to be with you
forever, even the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it
neither sees Him nor knows Him, you know him, for He dwells with you, and will
be in you….you will know that I am in my Father, and you in me, and I in you.”
John 14:16-20

As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you; abide in my love. John 15:9

About An Earthen Vessel--Terri Apgar

Wife of one, mother of three, so grateful for God's grace--that's me. I'm just tucked into my bay window, opening my heart to God and trying to be brave about letting Him use all that He has crafted inside me to His glory.
This entry was posted in The Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

