Moving into God’s Purposes

Sometimes He plops it down, right in front of me, rending my heart open because He fully knows exactly what I need–in this moment, in this place, in this season.

That mirror of His precious words, and those of another, reflect back to me precisely what my soul needs

for feeling understood

for reassurance

for direction

for leading.

So I bend my heart in grateful praise and petition:

Lord, move me into the Purpose for which I was created. Thank you for prayerful words penned almost a decade ago, that find me and pull me toward you–for their grace, and anchor to Your will.  You fully know me, and  Your Purpose for me, a Purpose for your praise and glory. I trust You, and rest in that today.

“…we are the Lord’s and His Spirit dwells in us.  Because of His greatness in us, He can accomplish great things through us.” S. Omartian

… “surrendering our dreams to Him.”  Mt. 16: 5 “for whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake shall find it.”

Hitting my heart hard right now…bringing tears to the surface:

“ ‘Don’t think for a moment that if you haven’t moved into the purposes God has for you by now that it’s too late.  It is never too late. ‘I did everything late. I didn’t come to the Lord until I was 28. I got married late, had children late, and didn’t even start writing professionally until I was over 40. My whole ministry happened when I was in my 40s and most of it in my 50s. Trust me, if you’re still breathing, God has a purpose for you. He has something for you to do now.’ ”

2 Tim. 1: (8)9 (Do not be ashamed then of testifying to our Lord, nor of me his prisoner, but share in suffering for the gospel in) the power of God, who saved us and called us with a holy calling, not in virtue of our works but in virtue of his own purpose and the grace which he gave us in Christ Jesus ages ago...”

Amen and Amen!

May I refer you to a tool God used today?

The Power of a Praying Woman (Stormie Omartian), Harvest House, 2002, “Lord, Move Me into the Purpose for Which I was Created

About An Earthen Vessel--Terri Apgar

Wife of one, mother of three, so grateful for God's grace--that's me. I'm just tucked into my bay window, opening my heart to God and trying to be brave about letting Him use all that He has crafted inside me to His glory.
This entry was posted in The Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

